Editorial Board

The Editorial Board selects essays for inclusion in each volume of The Eighteenth-Century Novel, based on the recommendations of reviewers.


  • Albert J. Rivero
  • George Justice

Editorial Board:
  • Ros Ballaster, Oxford University
  • Janine Barchas, University of Texas-Austin
  • Kevin Cope, Louisiana State University
  • Gary Dyer, Cleveland State University
  • Scott Gordon, Lehigh University
  • Catherine Ingrassia, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Elizabeth Kraft, University of Georgia
  • Devoney Looser, Arizona State University
  • Jim May, Penn State University-Dubois
  • John Richetti, University of Pennsylvania
  • Cindy Wall, University of Virginia